Client Reviews

I love receiving feedback from my clients, below is a selection of reviews from recent wedding ceremonies, renewal of vows, commitment ceremonies and baby naming days.

~ Louise & Luke 12th December 2020

Saturday 12th December 2020
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We cannot thank you enough.

Luke’s family lives in Coffs Harbour so it’s not often that the 8 of us can spend time together - in fact, Saturday was the first time! It was such a special day for both us and for our families and without you, our wedding ceremony on Saturday would not have been the perfect day it was.

From choosing the perfect ceremony location, to writing the most beautiful wedding ceremony material, to preparing the chinese tea ceremony for our parents, to meeting us at odd hours with little notice, to getting to the park extra early to make sure we got that special ceremony spot and even bringing white rose petals - we are beyond grateful for everything you have done for us.

You’ve been patient, accommodating, attentive, organised and always go above and beyond - we could not imagine a better celebrant. We love the little folder and ceremony print out you made for us and will be keeping it forever with all of our other wedding keepsakes.

Thank you again Janet.

With love,
Louise & Luke

~ Louise & Luke 12th December 2020 - Location: Elkington Park Balmain NSW

~ Anoushka & James's Wedding ~ Friday 4th December 2020

4 Dec 2020
Janet is amazing. Her brilliant sense of humour really takes the stress and nerves away as she gets you to focus on just enjoying yourself, your partner and the day. She made all of our guests feel part of the ceremony, kept them engaged and made sure everything ran smoothly. I strongly recommend Janet to anybody wanting a friendly and cheerful celebrant.
Anoushka & James

~ Anoushka & James's Wedding ~ Friday 4th December 2020 - Location: Elkington Park Balmain NSW

~ Lisa & Troy's Wedding ~ Under the beautiful skies of Balmain ~ 28th November 2020

Saturday 28th November 2020
Troy and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you so so much for making our day even more special than we even imagined it would be. We left the ceremony all in your hands pretty much and all we asked was something simple and you went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. Even the location which as soon as you showed it to us we fell in love with it. I especially loved your little cool off spray lol it was fabulous! I will send you some photos as soon as we get them from the photographer.
Talk again soon
Have a very merry Christmas with your family and all the best for the new year xo
Troy and Lisa

~ Lisa & Troy's Wedding ~ Under the beautiful skies of Balmain ~ 28th November 2020 - Location: Elkington Park Balmain NSW

~ Sharon & Rakan's Wedding ~  Allegro in Kenthurst Sydney ~ 7th November 2020

Saturday 7th November 2020
We had Janet as our celebrant for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. She was responsive, friendly, and funny, which made her a delight to work with. She was very also very helpful in organising the ceremony and was full of good suggestions (without ever being pushy). On the actual day, she came in early and helped us boys prepare for the ceremony and to relax. Being very experienced, the ceremony went off without a hitch, and her charm just made it magical. We were very lucky to have her as a celebrant and would highly recommend her to others.

Rakan & Sharon

~ Sharon & Rakan's Wedding ~ Allegro in Kenthurst Sydney ~ 7th November 2020 - Location: Kenthurst

~ Jenny & Daniel ~ Sunday 4th October 2020

Hi Janet!

Hope you are doing well! And didn't get sunburnt from the heat yesterday.

Daniel and I would like to Thank you so much for the enjoyable and memorable ceremony. Even though both of us were a bundle of nerves, you have made the ceremony magical and very much memorable part of our lives. I cannot thank you enough for putting up with a slightly over castrophising person that I am.

Thank you so so much and hope you have had a lovely week! Please look after yourself, and hope you remain healthy and safe during this time!

Kind Regards,

Jenny & Daniel

~ Jenny & Daniel ~ Sunday 4th October 2020 - Location: Eden Gardens Macquarie Park NSW

~ Arthur & Beata's Wedding ~ Friday 2nd October 2020

Hi Janet,
Arthur and I would like to Thank You for making our big day so memorable! Everything went perfectly and we had an amazing day!
Everyone thought the ceremony was wonderful, personal and touching. We received so many compliments — and it wouldn’t have been possible without your help and your friendly attitude. You have made the entire process so easy for us, and we really appreciate it.
Beata & Arthur Tobin

~ Arthur & Beata's Wedding ~ Friday 2nd October 2020 - Location: Observatory HIll Millers Point Sydney

~ Emily & Alex ~ Blue Mountains on 25th September 2020

Friday 25th September 2020
"Janet was amazing from start to finish! She quickly made my wife and I feel relaxed and had our guests laughing & smiling throughout our ceremony 10/10 would recommend!!"
Emily & Alex

~ Emily & Alex ~ Blue Mountains on 25th September 2020 - Location: Kurrajong Hills

~ Christine & Jamie ~ Observatory Hill Wedding ~ Saturday 11th July 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful ceremony yesterday. You made it so enjoyable and relaxed and everyone is left with many beautiful memories.

We wish you all the best.

Love Jamie and Christine

~ Christine & Jamie ~ Observatory Hill Wedding ~ Saturday 11th July 2020 - Location: Observatory HIll Millers Point Sydney

CHristine & Jamie's Wedding

"Janet was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole experience. Our wedding ceremony needed to be postponed due to lockdown, yet that did not dampen Janet’s enthusiasm. We had a beautiful and intimate ceremony and we enjoyed every second of it. "
Christine & Jamie ~

CHristine & Jamie's Wedding - Location: Observatory HIll Millers Point Sydney

~ Lisa & Troy's Romantic Elopement ~ Saturday 28th November 2020

Hi Janet
We are finally here on our special day we are so happy that you are part of it we couldn’t have chosen a better marriage celebrant 😊❤️ We will see you at the limousine!
Troy and Lisa xo
Yesterday in the heat of the evening, under the gorgeous old fig tree at Elkington Park, Lisa & Troy were wed! Such a beautiful fun couple! x Janet❤️…

~ Lisa & Troy's Romantic Elopement ~ Saturday 28th November 2020 - Location: Elkington Park Balmain NSW

~ Indra & Bernie ~

'My husband and I got married in 2019. It was really important to us to find a celebrant who was kind, positive and was able to tell our story. Janet was so much more and exceeded any and all expectations we had. We can't thank her enough!

She radiated love, positivity, lightness and happiness - everything we wanted for that day.

Leading up to the wedding, she met with us frequently. She was super flexible with our working schedules. She guided us fully throughout this process and gave us all the tools and templates we needed as we had no idea where to begin. She was excellent with our legal papers as well and explaining the whole process to us.

Janet is extremely professional, warm supportive and would always make us laugh. Our ceremony was so smooth on the day of it, as was the whole process. I could not recommend Janet more!'

Indra & Bernie

~ Indra & Bernie ~ - Location: Stanwell Tops NSW

~ Bethany & Michael ~ 23rd May 2020 ~ Kirribilli

"She’s the best celebrant you're going to Find. She made the day so special and and was willing to do what we wanted to do with the wedding, I recommend her 100 percent for any couple looking for a fun and loving celebrant"

Wedding Date : 23 May, 2020
Thank you so much Janet :)
And of course we will leave a great review because your amazing!
Thank you for everything and being a part of our special day
Love Beth and Mike x

~ Bethany & Michael ~ 23rd May 2020 ~ Kirribilli - Location: Captain Henry Waterhouse Reserve in Kirribilli

~ Louise & Luke's Wedding ~ Saturday 12th December 2020 in Balmain

Dear Janet
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We cannot thank you enough.
Luke’s family lives in Coffs Harbour so it’s not often that the 8 of us can spend time together - in fact, Saturday was the first time! It was such a special day for both us and for our families and without you, our wedding ceremony on Saturday would not have been the perfect day it was.
From choosing the perfect ceremony location, to writing the most beautiful wedding ceremony material, to preparing the chinese tea ceremony for our parents, to meeting us at odd hours with little notice, to getting to the park extra early to make sure we got that special ceremony spot and even bringing white rose petals - we are beyond grateful for everything you have done for us.
You’ve been patient, accommodating, attentive, organised and always go above and beyond - we could not imagine a better celebrant. We love the little folder and ceremony print out you made for us and will be keeping it forever with all of our other wedding keepsakes.
Thank you again Janet.
With love,
Louise & Luke

~ Louise & Luke's Wedding ~ Saturday 12th December 2020 in Balmain - Location: Elkington Park Balmain NSW

~ Arien & Jason ~ 19th December 2019

'Thank you for being the best celebrant we ever had. Well, you're the only one, but you'd still be the best. We love that you make things easy and fun for us and you really understood what we wanted for our wedding. You really made our day special. We hope that you are well.
Love Arien & Jason

~ Arien & Jason ~ 19th December 2019 - Location: Windsor NSW

 ~ Laura & Haro ~ Saturday 7th March 2020 ~ Balmain

Janet was such fun and incredibly organised. Her ability to prepare for such a monumental occasion in a manner that kept you relaxed and excited made our day even more special. Janet has the perfect mix of what anyone would be looking for in a celebrant. 5 out of 5!

~ Laura & Haro ~ Saturday 7th March 2020 ~ Balmain - Location: Elkington Park, Balmain ~ 'under the fig tree!'

~ Kristian & Guy ~ Thursday 5th March 2020 ~ Dunbar House

"I don’t even know where to start! Janet was AMAZING celebrant -a total spot on! Communication was always easy and fast and all our guest kept raving about her at the reception and after our big day. Janet is such a beautiful, lively, positive type of celebrant with great sense of humour and heart, that is exactly what you need in the middle of wedding stress. :) Thank you Janet for being there and making our best day of our life.

~ Kristian & Guy ~ Thursday 5th March 2020 ~ Dunbar House - Location: Dunbar House, Watson's Bay NSW

~ Kristian & Guy ~ Thursday 5th March 2020 ~ Dunbar House

Wonderful to hear from you and thank you for this update.

All our guests were raving about you in the reception and afterwards! :) Honestly we both feel so incredibly lucky to have you as our celebrant -thank you, Janet!
We will definitely give you a review over this week (now that we are back from honeymoon) on few different platforms including Easy Weddings.

Once again, thank you for everything and take care, Janet. :)

Kristian & Guy

~ Kristian & Guy ~ Thursday 5th March 2020 ~ Dunbar House - Location: Watson's Bay NSW

~ Cece & Shiv ~ Thursday 2nd January 2020

Hi Janet ~ We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all your efforts at our wedding ceremony last Thursday – hope you enjoyed the day as much as possible and we can’t wait to get our official marriage certificate in the mail.
Shiv & Cece

~ Cece & Shiv ~ Thursday 2nd January 2020 - Location: Shelly Beach Headland, Manly NSW

~ Anny & Tony ~ Friday 3rd January 2020

Janet, thank you so much for being part of the day!
Glad you were there to guide us through and stand in the heat.
Take care and I hope to see you again!
Kind Regards
Anny and Tony

~ Anny & Tony ~ Friday 3rd January 2020 - Location: Cabramatta

~ Melanie & Oliver ~ Sunday 22nd December 2019

"Janet was a wonderful, fun addition to our wedding. She was open to our ideas, including Sumo the Bride's Dog and was very helpful to ensure our quirky wedding was precise, happy and well-organised! The meetings before our wedding calmed our nerves to make sure it all went to plan. Our guests were impressed with Janet's professionalism, humour and friendliness as much as we were!"

~ Melanie & Oliver ~ Sunday 22nd December 2019 - Location: The Langham Hotel, The Rocks Sydney