Client Reviews

I love receiving feedback from my clients, below is a selection of reviews from recent wedding ceremonies, renewal of vows, commitment ceremonies and baby naming days.

~ Michaela & James Wedding Review ~ on Saturday 23rd April 2022

~ Michaela & James Wedding Review ~ on Saturday 23rd April 2022

Community Hall in Galston NSW

Janet was absolutely wonderful! Couldn’t have asked for a more supportive, helpful and warm person to guide us through our marriage. Cannot recommended her highly enough. We will be forever grateful!
James and Michaela

~ Michaela & James at The Community Hall in Galston

~ Michaela & James at The Community Hall in Galston

Galston NSW

Thank you Janet for making our day so magical! You were just wonderful and we both appreciate everything you did to make it so memorable for all of us!

Much Love!

J&M

I absolutely loved your wedding!!!

~ Amelia & Tom's Wedding ~  On the edge of the water's at Blakehurst on 26th February 2022

~ Amelia & Tom's Wedding ~ On the edge of the water's at Blakehurst on 26th February 2022

Blakehurst Sydney

Thank you once again for being so fantastic. Everyone commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and that you made everyone feel so at ease. Cannot thank you enough for being part of our special day.

Amelia and Tom

~ Rosetta & Michael's Wedding in Sydney ~ 30th January 2022

~ Rosetta & Michael's Wedding in Sydney ~ 30th January 2022

Pine Grove Centennial Park, Sydney

Janet guided us through our ceremony planning with a kind and experienced hand (badly needed when you have to completely reorganise your wedding with three weeks' notice!) She helped make our wedding the heartfelt, relaxed and intimate day that we had hoped for. Thank you Janet, it was lovely to have you as our celebrant :) Rosetta & Michael

Thank you Rosetta & Michael for your gorgeous words, and it was truly my privilege to be there for you on your wedding day! I loved being under the shade within Pine Grove in Centennial Park, and being your marriage celebrant. Thank you both for being such fun! xJanet

Luke & Dan's Wedding in November 2021

Luke & Dan's Wedding in November 2021

The Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney NSW

‘My partner, Dan & I were married by Janet Lomax in November 2021. We came into contact with Janet by chance as a potential celebrant for our ceremony and couldn’t have been happier with the outcome.
Through the entire process Janet guided us with a confident, knowledgeable approach, and was always incredibly positive and supportive, making what can be a very daunting process enjoyable.
After a challenging period navigating the Covid pandemic with wedding events being limited, to finally getting to go ahead with our wedding, Janet helped us put together a meaningful ceremony that was really special for the both of us.
We are both so thrilled with Janet as our celebrant and would highly recommend Janet’s services to others considering getting married.
Thank you, Janet!’
Luke & Dan

Thank you Dan & Luke for being so amazing and easy to work with, and it has been my absolute pleasure to be your marriage celebrant and make your 'big day' everything that you wanted it to be! xJanet

Anett & Tim ~ Wedding in Woy Woy on Thursday 14th December 2021

Anett & Tim ~ Wedding in Woy Woy on Thursday 14th December 2021

Woy Woy near Sydney NSW

"Janet is absolutely the best at being a celebrant. Her personality can create the most fun environment and just make your big day even more special.
She was very helpful with paperwork / organization. We 100% recommend her.
Thank you!!"
Annet & Tim

Thank you so much Anett & Tim for choosing me as your Marriage Celebrant ~ I just loved it!

~ Lydia & Sam's Wedding ~ on Sunday 31st October 2021

~ Lydia & Sam's Wedding ~ on Sunday 31st October 2021

The Rose Garden, Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney ~ Sunday 31st October 2021

We both just wanted to send a little note to say a big thanks for helping to make our wedding so special last weekend.

The ceremony was such a joyous occasion and we really appreciate everything you helped us with both in the lead up and on the day.

Thanks again and all the best to you and your family for the future :)

Lots of love

Lydia and Sam

Thank you both so much for being so easy and fun, and what a beautiful afternoon you had in the Rose Garden with all you family friends there to celebrate with you! I loved being your Marriage Celebrant xJanet

~ Queenie & Steve's Wedding ~ 9th October 2021

~ Queenie & Steve's Wedding ~ 9th October 2021

Observatory Hill, Sydney ~ Saturday 9th October 2021

A big thank you for all your help before and during the big day.

Your relaxed approach, advice and experience made the whole process very calm and stress free - especially with all the restriction changes surrounding the public health orders.

Thank you again,

Queenie and Steve

Thank you Queenie & Steve ~ You were both so amazing and I just loved being your marriage celebrant! - Thank you xJanet

~ Engin & Tahleya's Wedding ~ 2nd May 2021

~ Engin & Tahleya's Wedding ~ 2nd May 2021

Jasper's Brush, Southern Highlands ~ Saturday 2nd May 2021

Engin and I just wanted to send you a thank you for being part of our special day. You made what can be a stressful process so easy and we absolutely loved having you as our celebrant.
We’ll definitely be recommending you to all of our friends in future!
Can’t believe we are finally married 😍
All our love and thank you again,
Tahleya and Engin xx

Thank you both for a totally beautiful wedding! I loved being your marriage celebrant and enjoying the day so much with you both! xx Janet

~ Louise & Luke's Wedding ~

~ Louise & Luke's Wedding ~

Elkington Park, Balmain ~ 12th December 2020

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We cannot thank you enough.

Luke’s family lives in Coffs Harbour so it’s not often that the 8 of us can spend time together - in fact, Saturday was the first time! It was such a special day for both us and for our families and without you, our wedding ceremony on Saturday would not have been the perfect day it was.

From choosing the perfect ceremony location, to writing the most beautiful wedding ceremony material, to preparing the chinese tea ceremony for our parents, to meeting us at odd hours with little notice, to getting to the park extra early to make sure we got that special ceremony spot and even bringing white rose petals - we are beyond grateful for everything you have done for us.

You’ve been patient, accommodating, attentive, organised and always go above and beyond - we could not imagine a better celebrant. We love the little folder and ceremony print out you made for us and will be keeping it forever with all of our other wedding keepsakes.

Thank you again Janet.

With love,
Louise & Luke

~ Christine & Jamie's Wedding ~

~ Christine & Jamie's Wedding ~

Observatory Hill, Millers Point, Sydney

Janet was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole experience. Our wedding ceremony needed to be postponed due to lockdown, yet that did not dampen Janet’s enthusiasm. We had a beautiful and intimate ceremony and we enjoyed every second of it.

Christine & Jamie

 ~ Serlina & Nick's Wedding ~

~ Serlina & Nick's Wedding ~

Woolahra, Chiswick Gardens, Sydney

Janet was the first and only celebrant we met with and she was amazing from the get go. We were looking for someone professional but not stuffy. Janet was far from that, her warm, welcoming and cheeky personality was the perfect fit for us. She clearly loves what she does and shows that through her enthusiasm to take us through the whole process making it a breeze. Could not recommend her highly enough, even the little details of emailing us the night before to make sure we were doing okay and the beautifully printed copy of our wedding ceremony afterwards. Janet has thought of it all!

~ Matthew & Jess's Wedding ~

~ Matthew & Jess's Wedding ~

Melross Farm Kangaroo Valley, Southern Highlands ~ 19th June 2021

Janet's warm countenance, kindness and professional manner made the planning, and ceremony of our wedding personable, memorable and perfect. She made both ourselves and our guests feel comfortable. She helped us to create a happy, fun and warm environment to tie-the-knot in. Thoroughly recommend Janet!

Matt & Jess

~ Marlena & Kenneth's Wedding ~

~ Marlena & Kenneth's Wedding ~

Gunners Barracks, Mosman ~ 26th June 2021

We highly recommend Janet as the wedding celebrant. She is lovely, easy to work with and very positive. She patiently explains the end to end process to us and was really helpful when things went a bit pear shape (going into lockdown!). She was fun to work with throughout the process our wedding and made us all feel relaxed on the day of the wedding.

Marlena & Kenneth

~ Michael & Nicole's Wedding ~

~ Michael & Nicole's Wedding ~

The Rose Garden ~ Royal Botanic Gardens ~ 22nd May 2021

From our initial meeting it seemed like Janet was an old friend! Each meeting involved lots of laughs and stories, even when meeting in the pouring rain outside a closed cafe! Janet helped us relax when organising our ceremony and we were able to add some really special moments making it truly ours.

On our wedding day, Janet eased our guests and the groom's nerves when I was 25 minutes late and ensured we enjoyed every moment of our ceremony. We highly recommend Janet to be a part of your special day.

Nicole & Michael

Wedding Date : 22 May, 2021 |

~ Georgia & Will's Wedding ~

~ Georgia & Will's Wedding ~

Watson's Bay ~ Saturday 27th March 2021

We had the best experience on our wedding day thanks to Janet! She made us feel excited and relaxed all at the same time and made everything easy (in the lead up to the wedding and on the day). The joy, happiness but also sense of calm that she brought to our ceremony was truly a dream and we got many comments that ours was the best ceremony that our guests had been to. Thank you, Janet for making our day so special and memorable!

Thank you so much Georgia & Will ~ It was an awesome day!

~ Mandy & Peter's Wedding ~

~ Mandy & Peter's Wedding ~

Sydney Harbour ~ Friday 12th March 2021

Hi Janet ~ Janet was recommended to us and we can see why. She is super friendly, very organised and was the calming presence we needed. Janet made the whole planning process so easy and was so reassuring - on the day there weren't any wedding day nerves, just pure happiness and enjoyment. A real professional, she ensured our ceremony ran like clockwork and was brilliant at including our guests in the proceedings. Janet was dressed beautifully and fitted in perfectly.

Highly recommended. We had such a wonderful wedding day and must thank you for making us feel at ease!
Mandy & Peter

~ Lindy & Ben's Wedding ~

~ Lindy & Ben's Wedding ~

Manly Golf Club ~ Saturday 10th April 2021

Janet is kind, reassuring and confident. She led us with expertise and made us feel so comfortable. Thank you for guiding us and helping us create our own unique ceremony.

~ Stephen & Faye's Wedding ~

~ Stephen & Faye's Wedding ~

The Rocks Sydney NSW

Janet is a truly wonderful Marriage Celebrant and made our big day special. Janet is fun, caring, kind and obviously really cares about creating an amazing experience for her clients. That is why she is the top celebrant in NSW. Huge shout out to you, Janet!

Stephen & Faye

~ Anoushka & James's Wedding ~

~ Anoushka & James's Wedding ~

Elkington Park Balmain NSW ~ Friday 4th December 2020

Janet is amazing. Her brilliant sense of humour really takes the stress and nerves away as she gets you to focus on just enjoying yourself, your partner and the day. She made all of our guests feel part of the ceremony, kept them engaged and made sure everything ran smoothly.

I strongly recommend Janet to anybody wanting a friendly and cheerful celebrant.

Anoushka & James