Client Reviews

I love receiving feedback from my clients, below is a selection of reviews from recent wedding ceremonies, renewal of vows, commitment ceremonies and baby naming days.

~ Cece & Shiv ~ Thursday 2nd January 2020

Hi Janet ~ We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all your efforts at our wedding ceremony last Thursday – hope you enjoyed the day as much as possible and we can’t wait to get our official marriage certificate in the mail.
Shiv & Cece

~ Cece & Shiv ~ Thursday 2nd January 2020 - Location: Shelly Beach Headland, Manly NSW

~ Anny & Tony ~ Friday 3rd January 2020

Janet, thank you so much for being part of the day!
Glad you were there to guide us through and stand in the heat.
Take care and I hope to see you again!
Kind Regards
Anny and Tony

~ Anny & Tony ~ Friday 3rd January 2020 - Location: Cabramatta

~ Melanie & Oliver ~ Sunday 22nd December 2019

"Janet was a wonderful, fun addition to our wedding. She was open to our ideas, including Sumo the Bride's Dog and was very helpful to ensure our quirky wedding was precise, happy and well-organised! The meetings before our wedding calmed our nerves to make sure it all went to plan. Our guests were impressed with Janet's professionalism, humour and friendliness as much as we were!"

~ Melanie & Oliver ~ Sunday 22nd December 2019 - Location: The Langham Hotel, The Rocks Sydney

Megan & Steven ~ Saturday 9th November 2019

We loved having you as our celebrant!! You made our day even more special ♥️♥️♥️
We can't thank you enough for how easy you made the process from start to finish. You kept us calm and ensured we felt comfortable every step of the way. You are a beautiful soul and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have you as part of our big day!
THANK YOU xx Megan & Steven

Megan & Steven ~ Saturday 9th November 2019 - Location: William Ingliss Hotel ~ Warwick Farm

~ Sui & Zhe ~ 12th October 2019

We would highly recommend Janet as your celebrant. She is fun, quirky and extremely organised. Throughout our journey, she was always helpful and ready to provide guidance. We benefited greatly from her advice, which is founded from her long and diverse experience in the industry. Her resources made it easy for my husband and I to structure our ceremony and write our vows - more time back to get everything else sorted. And importantly, we would party with Janet, anytime.
Sui & Zhe

~ Sui & Zhe ~ 12th October 2019 - Location: Taronga Zoo

~ Valeria & William ~ Sunday 20th October 2019

Janet is so delightful and gave us extremely helpful guidance throughout the lead up to and on our Wedding Day. If anyone is looking a wonderful human being as their officiant, Janet is most certainly that person!
Our day of celebration was truly sensational in every respect, thanks to your guidance and calming demeanor which let us keep our excitement intact and not too overwhelmed!
We could not have asked for a better moment in time to mark this as our first public celebration for extended friends and family :)).
Valeria & William

~ Valeria & William ~ Sunday 20th October 2019 - Location: Eden Gardens, Macquarie Park

~ Mimi & Chamera ~ Saturday 2nd November 2019

We had lovely experience with Janet as our wedding Celebrant. She is a delightful and positive person with a good sense of humour. Our first consultation put us at ease and we felt very supported all the way to our wedding day. Janet whilst very supportive makes sure that the ceremony you design is uniquely yours and we really enjoyed the process and the end result. The rehearsal was fun, it took the nerves out of the big day and really put us at ease. Our wedding ceremony went smoothly and Janet made sure we were smiling and having a good time throughout!

Mimi and I would like to extend a heartfelt thanks for all your help leading up to our wedding. As we have mentioned to you, your support was really valuable to us. We felt very comfortable and at ease on the day and it really allowed us to enjoy the ceremony and have a few laughs along the way.

If there is somewhere we can write a review for you, please let us know where is best as we'd like to share our experience.

Kind regards,
Chamera and Mimi

~ Mimi & Chamera ~ Saturday 2nd November 2019 - Location: Clark Park, Lavender Bay NSW

~ Louise & Adam ~ 6th July 2019

Janet guided us easily through the whole ceremony and was such a pleasure to have on the day as our celebrant. She was relaxed and fun and able to accommodate exactly what we wanted (including tying the knot for our handfasting as part of our ceremony). Couldn't recommend her highly enough!

~ Louise & Adam ~ 6th July 2019 - Location: L'Aqua ~ Cockle Bay Darling Harbour Sydney

~ Kate & Mitchell ~ Saturday 19th Octoberr 2019

Thanks again Janet for doing such an amazing job on Saturday, Mitch and I were so happy to have you as our celebrant! I’ll send you some photos as soon as we receive them from the photographer.
~ Kate & Mitch ~

~ Kate & Mitchell ~ Saturday 19th Octoberr 2019 - Location: Hawkesbury River Retreat

~ Catherine & Tristan ~ 24th August 2019

"Janet was a wonderful celebrant! She is warm and engaging with a lively sense of humour and it was a pleasure to get to know her during the preparations for our wedding . Janet made the whole ceremony process straightforward and was always very accommodating while being willing to offer advice whenever needed. On our wedding day, Janet was utterly professional while helping to create a light and fun atmosphere. Very highly recommended. "

~ Catherine & Tristan ~ 24th August 2019 - Location: Athol Hall Mosman NSW

 ~ Kelly & Ben ~ Saturday 1st August 2019

To Janet ~ From the bottom of our hearts Ben and I want to Thankyou for making our day so perfect! The ceremony was so perfect in every way and we were so lucky to have you as our celebrant!

Much love
Kell and Ben xx

~ Kelly & Ben ~ Saturday 1st August 2019 - Location: Kurrajung Heights, Blue Mountains

~Tanya & Adrian ~ Sunday 30th June 2019

Thank you so so so much with all your wonderful work! Both me and Adrian had great time on our wedding day.
The ceremony just perfect! Everyone love the way you speak, specially both of our parents! So thank you so much!!!
Jin Zhang Lu

~Tanya & Adrian ~ Sunday 30th June 2019 - Location: Curzon Hall, Marsfield NSW

~ Bianca & John ~ 18th May 2019

Having Janet as our celebrant made the whole planning process and the actual ceremony a breeze! Right from the start Janet was extremely helpful in taking us through all the steps involved. This included organising the forms, making sure we were well aware of all the information needed for the Notice of Intended Marriage and the marriage certificate, providing lots of useful ideas for the order of the ceremony, numerous suggested wordings for each part of the ceremony (even catering to various cultural backgrounds) and she was very open to including our suggestions and requests. Janet is very warm and friendly and took the time to get to know us. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Janet for anyone looking for a celebrant!

~ Bianca & John ~ 18th May 2019 - Location: Vaucluse House, Sydney

~ Katherine & Robin ~ 11th March 2019

'Thank you for celebrating our special day with us'.
With love
Katherine & Robin
PS Best Celebrant Ever!

~ Katherine & Robin ~ 11th March 2019 - Location: Athol Hall Mosman NSW

~ Ann & Edward ~ Saturday 25th May 2019

Hi Janet,
Ann and I just wanted to thank you again for being the celebrant on our special day, everything went so well and you brought such a positive energy to the day, we couldn’t have asked for more.
Kindest regards,
Edward & Ann

~ Ann & Edward ~ Saturday 25th May 2019 - Location: Merrylands NSW

~ Jaison & Ryan ~ Saturday 11th May 2019

Thanks Janet, we loved every minute of the day!
Jaison & Ryan

~ Jaison & Ryan ~ Saturday 11th May 2019 - Location: The University of Sydney

~ Indra & Bernie ~ Saturday 4th May 2019

Hi Janet,
Bernie and I just wanted to say thank you so much for being such a wonderful celebrant. You were seriously amazing - funny and kind and you radiated warmth and positivity and all the guests felt that. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the actual ceremony was and this is definitely because of your wonderful material, delivery, and aura.

You have made this entire process seamless, easy, and a delight for Bernie and I. We can't thank you enough for everything and feel very lucky to have met you.

Thank you for everything. I'd love to be able to give a testimonial so whenever you have a second, let me know where I can do that :)

Thanks again!

Bernie & Indra

~ Indra & Bernie ~ Saturday 4th May 2019 - Location: Stanwell Tops NSW

~ Lauren & Dave ~ 2nd March 2019

Janet did a fantastic job.

She was clear and professional from when we first met, right through the day itself, keeping us informed of everything we needed to do and know.

She was great at helping us create a ceremony that was personal and right for us. And she was a calming influence on the day itself!

Thanks Janet.
Lauren & Dave

~ Lauren & Dave ~ 2nd March 2019 - Location: Mosman NSW

~ Alison & Laurence ~ Friday 29th March 2019

From the bottom of our hearts, Ally and I just wanted to thank you for such an amazing ceremony.

Everything from making sure the fans were on so we wouldn’t be too hot to lightening the mood so I didn’t cry too much! Ha!

Such an amazing ceremony and one we will cherish for the rest of our lives!

I am sorry we didn’t get a chance to say bye!
Thank you and we are so glad we chose you to be our celebrant!

Love

Laurence & Alison Gamboa! 😍

~ Alison & Laurence ~ Friday 29th March 2019 - Location: Walsh Bay ~ Sydney

~ Alexis & Ed ~ 19th January 2019

"Janet was our wedding celebrant, and we couldn't have been happier! From our very first meeting with Janet, we felt so comfortable that we decided on the spot that we wanted her as part of our special day. She has a great vibe, helped us with little tips along the way, organised the paperwork making it so simple for my husband and I, and ran our ceremony on the day without a hiccup. We couldn't be more thankful, and would highly recommend Janet to anyone planning their wedding.. She's an absolute superstar! Thanks Janet!!!! =) "

Wedding Date : 19 Jan, 2019 | Category: Marriage Celebrant

~ Alexis & Ed ~ 19th January 2019 - Location: Barangaroo NSW